The Dress

So the 2013 fall bridal collection is out and I could not but make my next post about The Dress! Loved the bridal collections, Vera Wang released her dresses in ivory; I was surprised not to see them in darker shades of grey. I loved the dress below, reminded me of my Wedding Dress.

Here is my advice on how to choose your dress. You might drive your bridesmaids crazy but trust me it’s worth it. Go to as many bridal boutiques as you can. I personally did a minimum of 10 fittings until I chose my dress. I was so confused; I even had dreams about my dress. Once you fall in love with a dress, regardless of how many “love it” you get from your bridesmaids, go back to the boutique and try it on your own. Before you go to a dress fitting, make sure you are in a good mood; your hair is done; you have some make up on; and don’t forget to take your wedding shoes with you.

I had 2 favorites: Harlow by Vera Wang in White & the dress I chose from Atelier Blanc.  Why did i choose my dress? It was beautiful; reminded me a Disney’s Fairy-tale  was so light and easy to move around in, I was able to jump in my dress :);  Atelier Blanc were so sweet and gave great advice on the dress and accessories; and well I loved it!

Dress by: Atelier Blanc

Photography by: Firas Chehabeddine

6 thoughts on “The Dress

  1. The ‘bridesmaids’ in question want to issue a complaint about you 🙂 Also good to note that the sales ladies at the store should be welcoming… Not like some of the ones we came across

Leave a comment